Henry/Henri and Molly

5 May

I’ve been a crazy cat lady my whole life.  I’ve had five cats total at one time and sadly, only one is still with us.  I’ve recently added two new additions to my home.  This little guy above, Henry (who I like to call Henri) and an older, extremely fat, calico cat, Molly.  They were formally Art’s roommates cats, but they couldn’t keep them in their new place so Art and I took them in.

I only had one of my cats as a kitten before, so I was so excited to get Henri.  He’s the cutest little thing ever, but I forgot how difficult adolescents are.  Molly and my other cat, Allie, just lounge around and sleep all day, but Henri is so crazy.  He pounces on everything, even my face when I’m sleeping!  I love him so much though.  I feel like a mom.

A picture of Molly at Art’s old place.

One Response to “Henry/Henri and Molly”

  1. Christine May 6, 2010 at 7:48 pm #

    o man! i love it when cats lay on their backs so we can pet their stomachs…and then they scratch at us. haha so cute!

Leave a Reply

