daisies on my feet

6 May

Last summer I was walking around the mall with Art and I tried this exact dress on at the Chloe store. Normally I wouldn’t dream of stepping foot into a store like that, but Art dragged me in after I stopped to admire the window display. Of course, being the struggling latina that I am, I naturally gravitated towards the sale section, like I could actually even afford Chloe on sale. This dress was marked down and the salesgirl convinced me to try it on.

I’ll never forget how pretty I felt in that dress. The salesgirl and Art gushed over me when I came out of the dressing room. She was actually pretty nice to us, even though I didn’t buy the dress.

Ever since then, I’ve made it a habit to go into stores and try on things I love, but can’t afford, just to see what it feels like to wear something nice for a moment. Well, I think I’m going to have to make a stop at the Miu Miu store to try on these shoes.

I’m obsessed with these shoes at the moment. I’m not even much of a shoe girl, but I would give my first born for these beauties.

(Miu Miu mary janes from The Cherry Blossom Girl.)

One Response to “daisies on my feet”

  1. Christine May 6, 2010 at 7:48 pm #

    i really want to go around and do that now! sounds like so much fun…and a little heartbreaking. but mostly fun.

Leave a Reply

